Haul

Spring + Summer Book Haul

So this is one VERY late post. I was meant to post it at the end of August, but I just haven’t had the time recently to sit down and write. But here I am, finally getting it done. Better late than never, right?

I’ve got 12 books to share with you today.

Let’s get on with it, shall we?

 

SpellSlinger

This was pretty much a cover buy, even though I know I’m 90% sure I’m gonna love it. It’s gotten some pretty good reviews across the board, and that’s always a good sign. Also, isn’t the cover beautiful?

 

The Dark Days Pact

I read the first book last year and really enjoyed it. It’s been a while since I’ve dived into some historical fiction, so I’m excited to see how the story will develop, especially after that ending.

 

A Court of Wings and Ruin

The wait for this book was excruciating to say the least. I devoured it as soon as I got it, even though I was in a slump at the time. I loved every moment and it was such a good conclusion to the trilogy.

 

The Flame and the Mist

I received this as a present from my sister for my birthday and I’m so happy I own it. I really enjoyed The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee and so I can’t wait to check out this story which has been inspired by fedual Japan.

 

The Hate U Give

As you may already know, I don’t read much contemporary, but this is one book I knew I had to have. I majorly got swept up into the hype of its release, so I hope it delivers.

 

Valour, Ruin, Wrath

When I finished reading Malice, the first book in this series, I immediately brought the second and third, and preordered the fourth. I absolutely LOVED Malice (as I’ve mentioned quite a few times now). I’m SOOOO pumped to continue this series which I’ve heard only gets better.

 

Fool’s Errand, The Golden Fool, Fool’s Fate 

This was a birthday present to myself this year. These editions are quite pricey, and so I decided I’d treat myself to them for my birthday. They’re just as beautiful as the others in these editions, but these definitely take the cake I think. And now that I own them, I can finally continue on with the Realm of the Elderlings series and return back to Fitz’s story.

Strange the Dreamer

Ever since I finished the Daughter of Smoke and Bone Trilogy, I’ve been waiting for a new Laini Taylor book to be released. And in March, that day came. This book has got to be one of the prettiest books in my collection (and to think I nearly got the US one). This picture doesn’t do it justice. It’s unbelievably gorgeous, and always catches my eye from my shelves.



So there you have it. All the books I brought/received this Spring and Summer. And I have to say I’m quite pleased with my book buying habits recently. 12 books in a six month period is pretty good going for me. Hopefully this trend continues. I’ve got to get that TBR down. 😂

 

As always, thanks for reading.

Marian ❤ 

2 thoughts on “Spring + Summer Book Haul

    1. Me too! I can’t believe I still haven’t read either. DoSaB is one of my absolute favourite trilogies.
      I adore Hobb’s books with all my heart, so I know I’ll love The Tawny Man trilogy. I just need to prepare myself for all the feels.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment