TBR

#TheReadingQuest TBR

Hi guys,

So I’m back from my hols and I thought I’d ease myself back into the blogging game with a TBR post.



 

the-reading-quest-sign-up-post.png

 

Welcome to #TheReadingQuest! I invite you to join me on a reading adventure based entirely on a video-game quest. In this challenge, you’ll be embarking on a journey to conquer your TBR pile through a series of stages. You’ll read new stories, gain experience, and level up a character of your choosing.

The quest will take place between Sunday 13th August to Sunday 10th September, 2017. 



The moment I saw this awesome reading challenge being advertised on Twitter, I knew I had to join. I’m not even that big of a gamer, but this looks like its gonna be heaps of fun. Huge thanks to Aentee @ Read at Midnight for creating this awesome challenge.

Marian-2.png

Out of the four character classes, I chose to be the Mage. Fantasy is my jam and what my TBR mainly consist of. And since the whole point is to conquer my TBR, it was the obvious choice.

TBR

102458

 

 

 

A book with a one word title.

 

 

 

 

DK_cover_md

 

 

 

 A book that contains magic.

 

 

 

 

561371.jpg

 

 

 

A  book based on mythology.

 

 

 

 

 

29748925

 

 

 

 

A book set in a different world.

 

 

 

 

22369406

 

 

 

The first book of a series.

 

 

 

 

 

And to make this even more of a challenge, I thought I’d do some of the side-quest too. I gotta get those points now, don’t I?

 

25494343

 

 

 

 

GRIND
A book with 500+ pages.

 

 

 

 

27840861

 

 

 

OPEN WORLD
Read whatever you want.

 

 

 

 

34397653

 

 

 

 

TIME WRAP

A book set in either the past or 
the future. 

 

 

 



 

I know this is a pretty ambitious list for me, especially with how badly my reading is at the moment. But if I can manage to read only half of all these books, I’ll be pretty chuffed.

Here’s to hoping.

As always, thanks for reading.

Marian ❤ 

 

Leave a Reply

