Readathon

Bout of Books 19 TBR 

When I found out that Bout of Books would be returning for another round this week, I had to join. It’s been awhile since I’ve done one, but I’m hoping it’ll get me back in the reading mood.


The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, May 8th and runs through Sunday, May 14th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 17 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team


My main aim for the week is to finish up a bunch of books that I’m in the middle of, and get them off my currently reading list.

My other aim is to make a conscious effort to read at least 50-100 pages a day.

So the books I want to finish up this week are:

A Court of Wings and Ruin 

23766634-2

I’ve got less than 200 pages to go, so I’ll probably finish it today.

Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy

28954137

I have about 5 stories left to read of this, and then I can finally, FINALLY, start Lady Midnight next week (you guys don’t know how badly I’ve wanted to read it).

Glamour in Glass

15793060

I managed to get about 50% of the way through this before ACOWAR came out. I obviously had to set it down, but I can’t wait to return to it.

The Song of Achilles

12501590

I started this back in January, and got halfway through before I put it down. I have no idea why I did, but I’m excited to finish it, even though I know it’ll be a sad one.



Let me know if you’ll be participating this week, so we cheer each other on.

As always, thanks for reading.

Marian

2 thoughts on “Bout of Books 19 TBR 

    1. That’s great! 😄 I hope your week has been successful, and you got to read all the books.
      It’s so good to hear that you enjoyed The Song of Achilles that much to make it your book of the year. I’ve really enjoyed what I’ve read so far, and if it continues on in that direction, it’ll definitely appear someone on my list for this year too. 😁
      And happy reading to you too. ☺️

      Like

Leave a Reply

