Haul

Winter 2017 Book Haul

I’ve been making a conscious decision this year to actually read the books I own, and not keep adding books to my physical TBR. I have to say I’m pretty pleased with myself, as to how much I’ve curb my book buying addiction. I only brought 7 books in the last three months, all of which I got at some amazing discounts.

Wax and Wayne Series

img_0897

Ever since I finished the Original Mistborn Trilogy I have been waiting for this series to be completed before I got it (I know there’s one more yet to come out, but there’s no release date planned). And now I do, and I can’t wait to be back in this world, albeit with different characters.

The Song of Achilles

img_0895

Anyone I’ve seen read this, has absolutely raved about it. And since I am a lover of historical fiction, I knew it was one I had to get. I don’t know much about Patroclus and Achilles story, so I’m excited to see what it’s all about.

Heartless

img_0900

This was an auto-buy, because I love Marrisa Meyer and will buy everything and anything she puts out. This is another re-telling, and it follows the Queen of Hearts before she became the Queen of Hearts. An origin story, if you will. This is another one where I haven’t read the source material, but I do have an idea of who the Queen of Hearts is. It’ll be interesting see how Marissa Meyer goes about it.

A Conjuring of Light

img_0898

There are a few books I’ve pre-ordered this year, and this is one of them. It’s been an agonising wait and I can’t believe this book is finally out. And in true classic fashion, I’m putting off reading it because I don’t want it to end. I’m just not ready to say goodbye to Kell, Lila, Rhy and Holland.

The Fate of the Tearling

img_0899

Another series ender, however this is one I have read and really enjoyed. I’m sad its over, but I’m so glad I finished it because I finally got the answers I needed. The Fate of the Tearling was a great, and fitting conclusion to this unique trilogy. Highly recommend.



So there you have it, my Winter Book Haul.

I hope you enjoyed it.

As always, thanks for reading.

Marian

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “Winter 2017 Book Haul

  1. A CONJURING OF LIGHT!! Omg that book was so great, but had me so emotional. ❤ ❤ I love the series so much, it's such a great finale too, BUT SO SAD. I hope you love it! And I can't wait to read The Song of Achilles as well someday ahah. So many great books!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! 😊
      I’m so glad you enjoyed A Conjuring of Light. Everyone I know has loved the finale. I can’t wait to read it, once I’m finally ready to deal with all the emotions. 😅 The Song of Achilles sounds like it’ll be a great read, so fingers crossed we both enjoy it. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

