Sunday Reads

Sunday Read #10

Another Sunday, and another Sunday Reads.

This past week was great in terms of reading. I managed to complete both The Fifth Season and This Savage Song, which I’m super pleased with. I’d definitely recommend them to all, as they were both well-written, engaging reads.

So moving on now, to what I’ll be reading in the upcoming week.

white-5

15750692

Progress: 66/628

Not that far in, but I can already tell I’m gonna love it. This is basically an epic fantasy following multiple POVs in a world where the balance of light and dark has shifted, and where “the fate of the world will be decided between two champions, the Black Sun and the Bright Star”. It seems like a pretty basic storyline, but I’m hoping John Gwynne will do something different with it.

One thing I can tell you that this book has going for it, is that it’s been blessed with short chapters. If you’re at all a reader of adult fantasy, you know how rare that is. It’s such a small thing but it honestly makes all the difference when you’re reading a book like Malice.

I don’t know if I’ll be able to finish it by the end of the week, but I’m hoping to at least get a good chunk read.

white-5

23437156-2

Sometime during the week, I plan on FINALLY picking up Six of Crows. It’s been a long time coming and I pray it lives up to my incredibly high expectations. I think I’m going to love it, but there is still that tiny piece of uncertainty that I may not enjoy it. Either way, I’m ridiculously excited to start it, and I can’t wait to be back in the Grishaverse.



What will you be reading this week?

As always, thanks for reading.

Marian ❤

2 thoughts on “Sunday Read #10

    1. I hope so too!! 🤞 I’ve read her Grisha Trilogy, so I know I love her writing. I’m glad you enjoy them both and they weren’t too overhyped. I can’t wait read them to see what I think. 😁

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

