TBR

Spring 2017 TBR

Does anyone else agree that we hardly got a Winter this year? It had to be one of the mildest winters ever.

And even though I was looking forward to those cold winter days, I am super excited for it to be Spring. I have so many awesome books planned, that’ll hopefully get me back on my reading game.

But before I share my Spring TBR, let’s do a quick check-in on my Winter one.

ghgh.png

As you can see, I didn’t really read much from my TBR. I didn’t have the best start to 2017, and so I wasn’t feeling any book that was going to make me think too hard. I do still want to read them though, just not at the moment.

So moving on now, to the books I want to read this Spring.

Half the books I wanna read are gonna be because of the Booktube SFF Awards. Every year I always want to participate but never manage to because of time. But this year, I think I can. 🤞

I won’t be reading all the nominees, but here are the ones I’m most likely gonna read before the liveshow in June.

Other than that, I’d also like to read.

These are three of the eleven books I want to read by the end of the year. I have yet to make a move on that list, so I best get cracking if I want to actually complete it.

Heartless

25566212

I’m adding this to the list because I’m in need of something quick and fun. Marissa Meyer does this really well, so its gonna be the perfect book for the mood I’ve been in recently.

 

A Court of Wings and Ruin

23766634

One of my most eagerly awaited books of 2017. I’m counting down the days till this comes out. I’ll definitely be dropping whatever I’m reading at the time to dive into ACOWAR as soon as it arrives.



That’s all the books I’d like to read this Spring.

What are you looking forward to read?

As always, thanks for reading.

Marian ❤ 

Leave a Reply

