Top5Wednesday

Top 5 Wednesday: Fictional Jobs You’d Want to Have

This week’s Top 5 Wednesday prompt is the Fictional Jobs you’d love to have.

If you didn’t already know, Top 5 Wednesday was created by Lainey over at GingerReadsLainey and is now run by Sam over at Thoughts of Tomes. And if you haven’t checked out either of their channels already, then I highly suggest you do.

So without further ado, here are all the jobs I’d jump at the chance at doing.

5. Maester 

maester_luwin

Ever since I read the ASOIAF series, I’ve always liked the idea of being a Maester. I love how they get to spend their time learning all these different trades, and basically absorb all the knowledge that they can. And even though females aren’t allowed to be maesters, I’d still love to be one.

4. A warlock 

c53167a0393cf0e740f25c9b27a173a7

Basically I wanna be Magnus. You get to live forever and you have magic. What more could you ask for?

3. Auror

order-of-the-phoenix-movie-screencaps-com-3025

When I first read about Mad-Eye Moody, his character was a complete fascination to me. There was something about him that intrigued the hell out of me. And when I learnt what an Auror does, I knew its the job I’d love to do if I ever worked at the Ministry of Magic. It was his scenes in book 7 that really sealed the deal for me.

2. An Agent for SHEILD

agents-shield-season-2-premiere

I absolutely love the show Agents of Shield. So if I could be an agent like Agent May, I’d be pretty happy. It’d be so cool to work for a secret agency and go on a bunch of different missions. And along with taking down the bad guys, I would get to see the world. It’s a win-win all round.

1. The captain of a Liveship

the-mad-ship-port

If there is one job I’d love to have, this would be it. To be the captain of a fully awoken Liveship, would be all sorts of amazing. The connection you have with the ship is beyond awesome. Its also a pretty cushy job when done right (If you’ve read the books, you’ll understand what I mean by that). This is one of those times were I really wish something fictional was real.



What jobs would you love to do? And are there any you’d never do, no matter how much anybody paid you?

As always, thanks for reading.

Marian ❤

Leave a Reply

