Bookish Resolutions

Top 5 Wednesday: 2017 Goals

This week’s Top 5 Wednesday prompt are your goals for 2017; be it reading, blogging or personal.

If you didn’t already know, Top 5 Wednesday was created by Lainey over at GingerReadsLainey and is now run by Sam over at Thoughts of Tomes. And if you haven’t checked out either of their channels already, then I highly suggest you do.

So without further ado, here my 2017 goals.

1. Read 35 books

Not to put pressure on myself, and because I wanna read the bigger books on my TBR, I’m setting my Goodreads goal at 35. I obviously wanna read more than that, but if I only read 35 books, I’ll be happy with that.

2. Read diversely, particularly own voices

I don’t read enough diverse books as I would like. I want to make a real effort of supporting marginalised authors and reading their stories.

3. Re-read Harry Potter 

I haven’t re-read the whole Harry Potter series in its entirety in a very long time. So this year I want to do just that.

4. Consistently post

This is one goal I’m praying I stick to. I don’t want to do what I did last year, were I dip in and out of posting. I hope sticking to a schedule and pre-planning posts will help, and prevent the long gaps of silence.

5. Look after myself mentally & physically 

I was really bad with my self-care last year and I want to make that a priority. I need to get a handle on my stress levels and of feeling apprehensive all the time. I also want to eat much better than I am; currently my diet is horrendous.



Do you have any goals that you want to complete in 2017?

As always, thanks for reading.

Marian โค

2 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: 2017 Goals

  1. I love reading your posts so much! I relate on all the levels. Last year was brutal for my mind and my body, the stress and personal struggles, I’m just glad that is over and take better care of myself this new year.

    Good luck meeting all your goals and looking forward to keep talking to you, sharing our love for books and everything else! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww, thank you. You know I love reading yours too. ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜Š
      I wish you all the best with reaching goals this year, and that things aren’t as stressful. 2017 will be the year of self-care. ๐Ÿ˜
      And even though, I’ve totally sucked at being present on social media, I’m excited to get back to chatting books and TV again. โ˜บ๏ธ

      Like

Leave a Reply

