Haul

Autumn 2016 Book Haul

Today I would like to share with you all, all the books I’ve acquired over the last two months or so. I’ve gotten some really good gems that I’ve been wanting to get my hands on.

So let’s get on with it. ๐Ÿ˜Š

img_4546

Harry Potter and the Chambers of Secrets

I’ve had this pre-ordered since June, and I was unbelievably excited for when it finally came in. It’s so, so beautiful. ๐Ÿ˜

img_4550

An Ember in the Ashes & A Torch against the Night

I first read AEITA in paperback form. I ended up loving it so much that I decided to invest in the hardbacks. AEITA was so hard to find, but I luckily found a used copy online. (Hooray for the internet!)

img_4548

Twelve Kings

Loads of people I follow have raved about this book, so I thought I’d check it out. And after I saw Robin Hobb blurbed it, I immediately added it to my cart.

img_4547

The Chimes

I’ve had my eye on this book ever since it came out. All I know about it, is that its an adult dystopian that heavily involves music in some way. Sounds like its gonna be one good read. ๐Ÿ˜‰

img_4549

Six of Crows & Crooked Kingdom

I treated myself to the Six of Crows box set in October and I’m so glad I did. These books are beyond beautiful. I can’t wait to read them. I know its gonna be incredible.

img_4551

The Nightingale

Once I heard the synopsis for The Nightingale I knew I had to get it. This is a WW2 novel set in France following 2 sisters who’s relationship is put to the test. Its probably gonna be one sad story, but I’m looking forward to picking it up.

img_4553

A Natural History of Dragons & The Tropic of Serpents

Even though these beautiful covers did catch my attention at first, it was the fact that this series chronicles the life ofย a dragon naturalist that ultimately made me buy it. I’ve seen nothing but amazing reviews about this series. Hopefully I’ll enjoy it just as much.

img_4552

Traitor’s Blade & Knight’s Shadows

Another series I have been dying to read ever since the first book came out. And as the final book will be releasedย in April, its about time I get round to reading it. It has all the things I love in a fantasy: a conspiracy, a band of soldiers and fulfillingย one final mission. Beyond excited to read this.

img_4586

The Black Prism

Brent Weeks is one of those authors that always comes up whenever you talk fantasy. While his Night Angel Trilogy is pretty popular in its own right, he is more known for his Lightbringer series, which is where I’m going to start with his work. The magic system in this series has been compared to Brandon Sanderson’s, so that’s high praise indeed. I really hope I end up liking The Black Prism as well as the rest of the books.

So that was my rather long haul. ๐Ÿ˜…

I hope you enjoyed it.

As always, thanks for reading.

Marian โค

4 thoughts on “Autumn 2016 Book Haul

    1. That’s so good to hear. ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ™Œ Everyone I know who has read it, has adored it. I can’t wait to read it. Hopefully I’ll enjoy it just as much. I’ve had them on my to-read list for some time too, and I’m really looking forward to finally diving in. You too!! โ˜บ๏ธ

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

