Haul

March 2016 Book Haul

Hey guys,

I realised the other day that ever since I started my blog, I had never done a book haul.

And so today I thought I’d finally do one of my own.

 I brought 10 books this month.

So let’s get on with it.

Firstly we have Lady Midnight, with it’s gorgeous, iridescence cover. I can’t begin to tell you how beautiful this thing is in real life.

To be honest, I was really nervous about CC writing more in this world and it not delivering. But it’s been getting loads of good reviews and all the people I trust have really liked it.

Either way, I am really excited to see what I make of it.

For quite some time now I have wanted to read Americanah by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie. So when I saw that it came in a bundle with two of her other books, for a really good price on TheBookPeople, I knew I had to snatch it up.

The other book here is A Little Life, which I had been waiting, ever so patiently, to come out in paperback. I was so thrilled when I finally got my hands on a copy.

It is a bit of a beast and the text is really small in this edition, making it slightly intimidating. It’s one of those books I know I’m gonna have to dedicate a lot of time to it.

On World Book Day, I picked up 2 books. One being Rainbow Rowell‘s Kindred Spirits and the other being Spot the Difference by Juno Dawson. Both of which I have already read and enjoyed.

Lastly, and my most recent of purchases, I have The Winner’s Trilogy.

I had no plans of ever buying this trilogy in physical form. I was content on reading and owning them on my Kindle. But then I read the The Winner’s Curse and I knew I had to have them in my collection.

So there you have it, my first ever book haul.

I hope you enjoyed it.

As always, thanks for reading.

Marian ❀


 

13 thoughts on “March 2016 Book Haul

    1. Thanks Lucy! ☺️

      There’s a really good recap of both books on the recaptains website, if you haven’t checked it already.😁

      And I hope you enjoy The Winner’s Kiss when you get round to it. It definitely won’t disappoint.πŸ˜„

      Like

    1. I was super late to the The Winner’s bandwagon and when I did pick up them, I was completely sucked me in. I couldn’t put them down. I’m so glad I decided to read them.

      And when you do get the last book, I promise you that you’re gonna love it. It was a great end to the trilogy.πŸ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! ☺️
      I’ve also great nothing but positive things about it. I know there’s gonna be a lot of emotions and heartbreak which I’m so excited about, weirdly. And I hope so too. πŸ˜„

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

