Sunday Reads

Sunday Reads #8

Hey guys,

How you been? Did you have a stressful week like I did? This was one of those week where I had so much to do and so many deadlines to meet that it got slightly overwhelming. Nevertheless, I’m so glad it’s over and I get to start afresh on Monday.

There were however some saving graces to the week.

qzPlDyMT

Firstly The 100, one of my favourite TV shows, came back on here in the UK and I’m so happy about it. I absolutely looovvee this show and I have been eagerly awaiting Season 3. I know I could of started it online but those websites never have the best quality and I really wanted to watched it in its full HD glory. Anyway back to the episode and it was a solid start to the season, I think. With so many things that’ve changed, it’ll interesting see where it all goes.

 On Thursday, I somehow managed to get an early copy of A Gathering of Shadows. I couldn’t quite believe it when I got the text saying that I could come and collect it. And so when I got done with lectures I pretty much ran to the shop (not really, but almost). I will definitely be picking it up soon and I can’t wait to devour it.

n369669

As expected much reading didn’t happen this week and I’m okay with that. I did finish one book though and that was Between Shades of Gray. Another book I had no intention of reading but I needed a book for my commute (my current reads are way too thick to take) and this was my Kindle and I thought what the heck.

It’s set around the period of the Second World War and focuses on an event I hadn’t really read about before.

Between Shades Gray was phenomenal. Such a heartbreaking but important story to tell and I highly suggest you check it out.

As of now I’m currently about 3/4 of the way through City of Lost Souls and I’m loving it. It’s just so good. I don’t why it is but I’m finding the “second” trilogy in the TMI series a lot quicker to get through. I hope to finish it soon so I can move on to the final book and then on to Lady Midnight.

I did also make more of a dent in Assassin’s Quest and I’m at the stage where I wanna know all the answers but I also don’t want it to end.

My plans for next week are to finish City of Lost Souls, start either Stars Above or Rise of Empire and read more of Assassin’s Quest.

So I hope you all had a much better week than I did.

As always, thanks for reading.

Marian ❤

8 thoughts on “Sunday Reads #8

Leave a Reply

