Sunday Reads

Sunday Reads #7

 

  Hey guys,

I was going through my old posts the other day and I saw that I hadn’t done a Sunday Reads post in like forever. I use to love doing them and I don’t know why I ever stopped. Hopefully they’ll become a regular thing, but we’ll see. 😝

This week was pretty chill. I didn’t do much besides reading and studying. Next week though is gonna be a bit more hectic. I have an essay to write and an assignment that is due and few important errands that I’ve got to get done (fingers crossed it all goes smoothly).

I did managed to complete two books this week which I’m super happy with.

I finally finished off The Lunar Chronicles series after putting it off for so long. I can’t express how much I love this series and its characters. I loved every moment while I was reading it and I can’t believe it’s all over. Overall, Winter was a great final book but I did have one niggle with it which I’m not going to mention because of spoilers.

The other book I read, which I had no plans on reading, was Vicious. I’d been craving to read more of Schwab’s work ever since I read ADSOM last month and I so glad I decided to pick it up. I really enjoyed it but I felt so conflicted while I was reading it (if you’ve read it then you know what I mean). I absolutely adore Schwab’s writing style and it’s made me all the more excited for A Gathering of Shadows, that’s coming out in less than 10 days. (eek!!!)

So for the upcoming week, I really wanna get a good chunk of Assassin’s Quest and City of Lost Souls read. I’m currently not that far in both books but what I’ve read so far, I’ve really liked.

So I hope you all have a wonderful Sunday and a great week.

As always, thanks for reading.

Marian

 

Leave a Reply

