Bookish Resolutions

2016 Bookish Resolutions

Hey guys,

As I’ve said like a million times 2015 was a great year for me in terms of reading. I discovered and read some amazing books that have gone on to become my favourites. However, I did play it quite safe and in 2016 I want to step outside my comfort zone and read some books that have intimidated me.

So I have 6 bookish resolutions I want to complete and they are:

1. Read 35 books

Even though I read 55 books last year, I’m setting my Goodreads challenge at 35 books because I intend on reading some very thick books. Its also my final year at uni which means I have loads of school work and exams I need to be revising for. And I don’t want the pressure of trying to meet it.

2. Finish series that have been completed 

The Riyria Revelations

The Mortal Instruments series

Chaos Walking trilogy

Poison Study trilogy

Bloodlines series

Significance series

With all of these I have two or three books left and once I’m done with those I finally can start a new batch of series.

3. Read 3 classics

I always find classics hard to read, not because they’re boring but because they take a lot of effort to read. Case in point, Jane Eyre which I have been “currently reading” for three months now.

Jane EyreWuthering Heights and Great Expectations are the three specific books I’d like to get to.

4. Read more literary fiction

This is genre I have neglected recently and I want to get back into it.

5. Read more diverse books

This one speaks for itself

6. Complete the Around the year 52 books challenge

This is a fun challenge that will hopefully push me to read books I wouldn’t of otherwise have read. Here’s the link.

Those are my 2016 Bookish resolutions. I didn’t go overboard and I think these are all achievable.

As always, thanks for reading

Marian

3 thoughts on “2016 Bookish Resolutions

Leave a Reply

