Top5Wednesday

Top 5 Wednesday: Series I Want To Start Next Year

Hey guys,

I’ve got another Top 5 Wednesday post for you.

This week’s prompt is the series I’d like to start in 2016.

I’m one of those people who prefers series over standalones because I like spending loads of time with the characters.

So without further ado, here are the five series I hope to start next year.

5. Shatter Me

The hype around this trilogy is unreal. Everybody always talks about it and refers to it all time. The constant reminder of this trilogy and the infamous Warner has intrigued me beyond belief.

I’ve had it on my radar for a few years now, expecting my intrigue to die down but it hasn’t. And so it is my mission in 2016 to finally read it and see why I think.

4. The Magicians

The-Magicians-trilogy

This has been dubbed by loads of people as the adult version of Harry Potter and was what enticed me firstΒ to the series. But as I read the synopsis on Goodreads it sounded a lot more darker and grittier than Harry Potter and I’m fascinated to where this trilogy goes.

3. Gemma Doyle

Admittedly I don’t know much about it, except that its about some girls in a boarding school and the main character gets vision about the future (I think). I’ve heard some mixed things about it but I wanted to give it a try nonetheless.

2. Girl of Fire and Thorns

This is a YA fantasy that looks like it would be super fun to read. So many people rave about it and it seems like one I would enjoy. I can’t wait to pick it up.

1. Cormoran Strike

Written by J.K. Rowling under a pseudonym, this a crime novel that I have wanted to read ever since Rowling’s identity was exposed. The third book recently came out and is apparently the best in the series so far. Also it would make a refreshing change from all the fantasy. The sole reason I want to start it though, is so I can get back to J.K. Rowling’s gorgeous writing.

What series would you like to start? Leave me a comment.

As always, thanks for reading.

Marian

Leave a Reply

