Top5Wednesday

Top 5 Wednesday: Books to Read by the Fire

Hey guys,

It’s been a while since I did a Top 5 Wednesday post and so I thought I’d come back with do one this week.

This meme was created by Lainey over at GingerReadsLainey and if you haven’t already then you should definitely go check out her channel.

Today I’ll be discussing the five books I would choose to read by the fire.

And they are:

The Bronze Horseman 

Bronzehorseman.jpg

I haven’t read this yet but it’s one I would for sure read by the fire. Historical fiction, in my opinion, is the perfect genre for the winter. They’re usually denser reads and ones I find take a lot of time to read. And also, how beautiful is this cover?

Royal Assassin

51NoiQqkVWL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

Another one I have not read yet but if I didn’t have books I wanted to read before this, I definitely would have picked it up this winter. Getting lost in an fantasy world with magic and political intrigue is the ideal combination for a night in with a blanket and hot cocoa.

Theft of Swords

s-typeopts13

I read this not that long ago and I would easily recommend it for a winter read. It’s another fantasy novel with action and bromance I have never read the likes of before. This isn’t a dense novel and one that you can read quite quickly in front of the fire.

Anna and the French Kiss

anna_and_the_french_kiss

Some might find it strange to read a fun contemporary in the winter but there something about this book which just screams winter for me. I don’t know if it’s because it mainly takes place in the autumn/winter or that its set in Paris but Anna and the French Kiss is one I would absolutely re-read in the colder months. It so cute and adorable, making it a perfect fireside read.

The Name of Wind

name-of-the-wind

The love I have for this book is insane. I recently read this in November and it’s the ultimate winter book. As this is a character driven story, its one that requires a bit more attention which is why I would it’d be fitting to read this time of year.

So there you have it, the five books I would recommend for the winter/holiday season.

As always, thanks for reading

Marian

Leave a Reply

