Wrap up

November Wrap Up

Hey guys,

So without realising it, this month’s theme turned out to be reading all the books that had been on my list for quite some time.

All were amazing reads, making it another great reading month.

I read a total of 4 books and they are as follows:

1. The Mime Order 5 stars

17901125

This is the second instalment in The Bone Season series and it did not disappoint. It was everything I wanted and more. It expanded so much on the first book; allowing endless possibilities for future books. Hats off to Samantha Shannon for creating such an outstanding series which I know will be the death of me.

2. Cress 5 stars

13206828

Right mood, great read is what this book confirmed for me. I originally picked up Cress in the summer but I was not feeling it at all. Luckily, I put it down and I’m so glad I did.

I flew this book, which is the case with all of Marissa Meyer’s books. I do wish it was longer though so I could get to spend a bit more time with the characters. I still have Winter (thankfully) to look forward to but I’m putting it off slightly as I don’t want to say goodbye just yet. Cress is currently my favourite in the series so far.

3. The Name of the Wind 5 stars

name-of-the-wind

The biggest book I have read in a while. This took around 2 weeks of on and off reading to complete. But man was it worth it. Its one of THE best fantasy books I have ever read. The ingenious and complex story that Mr. Rothfuss has come up with, absolutely blew my mind. I never knew what was going to happen next and the character Kvothe is so fascinating. I can’t wait to find out where his story goes.

4. Fairest 4 stars

22489107

I was in two minds about reading Fairest because I’d heard so many mixed things about it. But then I read a review on Goodreads that finally persuaded me to pick it up and now I’m kinda glad I did. One complaint I had about The Lunar Chronicles was that Levana was never really fleshed out enough for me. I knew she was villain but like why? So in Fairest I did get a few answers and now I feel like I can go into Winter with a much more rounded view of why Levana so evil.

One book I didn’t get to finish in time was the Assassin’s Apprentice. I’m currently about halfway through it and its really good. Loving Robin Hobb’s writing and her characters. Excited to see what unfolds in this book as well as the rest of the series.

Leave me a comment telling me if you have read any of these and what you thought about it.

As always, thanks for reading.

Marian

 

4 thoughts on “November Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

