Sunday Reads

Sunday Reads #6


Hey guys,

How’s your week been? Mine’s been good, other than when I learnt about the Paris shootings on Friday. It was so upsetting and horrific. All my thoughts and prayers go to the people of Paris and to all those who have lost loved ones in the shootings. ❤

I haven’t done a Sunday Reads post in a while and I thought I would do one today.

The past week I finished off Cress and I absolutely loved it. Did a review for it here.

Currently, I’m reading The Name of the Wind and I’m about 300 pages into it. The book is definitely a lot different than what I expected it to be. It’s more of a character driven story which I haven’t really read before.

This will be what I’ll be reading for the upcoming week but if I do somehow managed to finish it, I hope to dive into either the Assassin’s Apprentice or Dreams of Gods and Monsters or Percy Jackson and the Lightening Thief.

As always, thanks for reading

Marian

2 thoughts on “Sunday Reads #6

Leave a Reply

