Tags

The TBR Book Tag

Hey guys,

I was tagged by TheQuirkyBookNerd to the TBR Book Tag. (thanks!)

So without further ado, here are my answers.

1. How do you keep track of your TBR pile?

Mainly GoodReads but also a small notebook.

2. Is your TBR mostly print or e-book?

They’re mostly printed. The majority of the books I buy are physical but I do love a good e-book.

3. How do you determine which book from your TBR to read next?

How I feel. I very much a mood reader and reading books that I’m not feeling can pretty much ruin my reading experience. Case in point: Cress by Marissa Meyer. I started this back in June and at the time, I wasn’t in the mood to read it and I’m soooo glad I put it down. I’ve picked it in November and I’m loving it.

4. A book that’s been on your TBR the longest?

815ErArnZ9L._SL1500_Miss-Peregrine-Home-Peculiar-Children-Ransom-Riggs51bjoG8C+4L._SX330_BO1,204,203,200_

The Other Queen, Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children and The Way of Kings

5. A book you recently added to your TBR?

 

 The Queen of the Tearling, Falling Kingdoms, Rebel Spring and Carry On

6. A book on your TBR strictly because of its beautiful cover?

10212034

Red Queen

7. A book on your TBR that you never plan on reading?

None. They wouldn’t be in this pile if I didn’t want to read them.

8. An unpublished book on your TBR that you’re excited for?

13541054

There’s quite a few. The Song Rising, the 5th and 6th book in the Throne of Glass series, Doors of Stone, Lady Midnight

9. A book on your TBR that everyone has read but you?

512CO-MfFYL._SX339_BO1,204,203,200_97814088578619780786838653

The Heart of Betrayal, ACOTAR, Percy Jackson

10. A book on your TBR that everyone recommends to you?

1406322474.02.LZZZZZZZ81JbgVO-5sL-2Me Before You Book Cover

The last two books in the Chaos Walking trilogy, The Young Elites and Me before You

11. How many books are in your Goodreads TBR shelf?

Currently, 280 books (eek!!)

That was really fun to do.

And I tag:

Ashleigh – A frolic through fiction

Anna – My Bookish Dream

Becca – ghostystories

As always, thanks for reading.

Marian

8 thoughts on “The TBR Book Tag

  1. It’s a good job I saw my name at the bottom there, for some reason I didn’t get a notification when my blog was mentioned in a post. Weird. Anyway, thank you for tagging me! I might do this tag now, I’m trying to avoid writing my next review up now so it can go up tomorrow so this can be my compromise haha!
    I always get the last 2 books in the Chaos walking trilogy recommended to me too, probably because I read the 1st and haven’t read the others yet.
    I use Goodreads a lot to keep track of my books, I’ll be sure too add you! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I think is due to you following me through another blog (Ashleighjwilson?) 😬

      I keep see the Chaos Walking Trioligy everywhere, like the universe is telling me to read lol!

      What did you think about the first book? I had mixed feelings? I like it but didn’t love it. Didn’t really see the hype around it😕

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I have 2 different blogs, a book one and a work one, so there was a confusion about which one it’d take people to if I followed/commented/liked. They’re both under my name but I want people to be lead to my book blog. I’ve honestly no idea who it says is following but I’ve gotten notifications before so I don’t know?
        I liked the 1st book in the chaos walking trilogy, but I didn’t adore it as much as everyone else seemed to. I found the writing style annoying, with the spelling and grammar being wrong on purpose.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I haven’t read ACOTAR yet either; that’s definitely one I want to try to get to soon. Same with Miss Peregrine’s. That has been on my list for ages as well!
    Loved reading your answers! 😀 Your Goodreads TBR shelf is so much better than mine! Mine is just embarrassingly large! Hahaha 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

