Top5Wednesday

Top5 Wednesday: Top Authors you’ve discovered this year

Hey guys,

This week Top 5 Wednesday is the Top 5 Authors that I’ve discovered this year. 2015 has been an amazing year of reading for me. I have read so many great books that have either been books I have wanted to read for a while or books I have found out about in 2015.

In this post, I will be telling you the latter.

So here we go!

1. Leigh BarduoLeigh-Bardugo-Cropped

This is my most recent discovery. I am currently reading the final book in The Grisha Trilogy and I know for a fact that I will reading absolutely anything she put out from now on.

2. Laini TaylorLaini-Taylor-credit_Al382

I read the first two books in her Daughter and Smoke Trilogy and I can’t believe it taken me so long to read it. Her writing is so beautiful and her characters are unique and lovable. I read this a while go now and I’m still thinking about it.

3. Michael J. SullivanIRayu4B

The Riyira Revelations was a series I found out about on booktube. And all I have to say is, if you haven’t read it yet, go read it!

4. Marissa Meyermeyer pic credit Kali Raisl

I was slightly weary of starting The Lunar Chronicles. There was so much hype surrounding it, I was afraid that I wasn’t going to like it. The qualms needed no fear as I loved it. Still need to read the third book though before the Winter comes out in November.

5. Elle Kennedy51n8J1iSPmL._UX250_

New adult is a genre I found out by accident and its books are ones I happen to come across. I remember I got this for free on my kindle which as courtesy of amazon. I didn’t know anything about The Deal expect that it was set in college. I began reading it and I couldn’t stop. I read it all in one night and I still think about. What I appreciated the most, was the fact the author didn’t play into stereotypes. This could have easily been an eye-rolling, cliche driven book but alas it wasn’t.

So there you have it! My Top 5 newly discovered authors. I urge you to check them out.

Leave me a comment listing your Top 5 authors.

Always, thanks for reading

Marian

One thought on “Top5 Wednesday: Top Authors you’ve discovered this year

Leave a Reply

