Sunday Reads

Sunday Reads #5

Hey guys,

So how has your week been? I hope its been great and you guys got a lot of reading done. Mine, funnily enough, was a weird one actually.

I discovered something out about myself this week that I never really thought about before. And that is I don’t handle stress very well. I have been fortunate enough to never of been in such a position as I was on that Wednesday afternoon. I was so startled by my reaction (relief and tears); I ended up an exhausted mess on my bed where I just laid for like an hour or so. What I need to remember for the future though is to breathe and focus on the bigger picture whenever I’m feel overwhelmed or anxious.

Anyway, moving on.

With this being the last week of September and the week I start school back up again (help!), I know my days filled with reading and Netflix are now over. My reading always tends to drop off throughout the semester. Its kind of bittersweet but I so ready to finally wrap up this degree.

I ended up reading two e-books this week. They were The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas and The Hookup. Both were enjoyable reads but The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas was, hands down, my favourite book of the week. It was absolutely phenomenal. Can’t recommend it enough! I recently did a review for it, so you can go check it out here if you’d like.

Also this week I fell back in love with my Kindle. Reading on it reminded me how much more quicker and easier reading is and how much I’ve missed it. Fun fact: In 2014, the majority of the books I read were e-books and I loved every second.

This week though I have one main focus and that is to finish the Clockwork Princess before the end of the month. I’m currently, as of typing this post, 269 pages in. I’m loving it so far and I don’t want it to end.

Leave me a comment telling me what you’ll be reading this week

As always, thanks for reading

BOOKCEPTION21

Leave a Reply

