Wrap up

August Wrap Up! 

Hey guys,

August turned out to be a pretty good reading month for me and I ended doing a lot of reading. In total, I read 6 books. Barring two, I gave most of them 4 or more stars. The majority of these book I completed during the #5books7days readathon which was hosted by lottielikesbooks over on Instagram. (yea for readathons!)

For this wrap up and the ones in the future, I’m going to be listing the books I read based on enjoyment, starting with the book I enjoyed the least.

So without further ado, these are the book I read this month.

1. Me, Earl and the Dying Girl~ 2.5 stars

I didn’t like it at all. I found it pointless and self-serving. However, I did laugh in a couple of places and I did admire how the author portrayed Greg’s attitude towards death when he has never experienced it before. Altogether, I wouldn’t particular reccommed this book to anyone.

2. Clockwork Angel  ~ 3.85 stars

I liked this book a lot. My main issue was that I didn’t connect with characters as much as I wanted to. The plot though was very fast paced and it had me hooked, making want to pick the next book shortly after.

3. Poison Study ~ 4 stars

This was a book that caught me unaware. I honestly did not think I would like it but I picked it up for the readathon as I wanted a quick read. It pulled me in from the first page and I had to keep reading to find out what would happen next. The characters made this book for me especially the main female protagonist. She was sassy and independent and it was great to see a strong female lead in a YA book. Another thing I appreciated, was that fact there wasn’t any insta love and that Maria V. Synder gave us, the readers, a believable love story that I personally rooted for.

4. Clockwork Prince ~ 4 stars

The second book in the Infernal Devices series was far better than the first instalment. There was so much more character development which was what I wanted in the first. The plot was still intriguing and action packed. I can’t wait to see how this all wraps up.

5. Crown Conspiracy ~ 5 stars

I’ve been meaning to read the Riyria Chronicles for a long time, so when I pick up the first book in the series, I was blown away by how much I loved the story. I have already started the second book in the first volume and will without a doubt be continuing on with the series.

6. Saga Vol.1 ~ 5 stars 

My favourite book of the month! I read Saga in one sitting and I adored it. I was slightly nervous before reading it but there was really no need. My only regret is that I didn’t pick up the rest in the series, so I could marathon it. The art was beautiful but it was the dialogue that stood out to me. It was hilarious and it felt real. I hope the rest of books in the series are as good as the first.

So that’s what I ended up reading this month. Hopefully September turns out to be an even greater reading month.

Leave a comment telling me what you read this month.

Thanks for reading.

BOOKCEPTION21

Leave a Reply

