Sunday Reads

Sunday Reads #2

Hey,

So BOOKTUBEATHON was this week which I sadly didn’t participate in, though I did enjoy watching everybody’s updates. My reading this week was okay thanks to me getting hooked on the TV show The 100. However, I did managed to read one graphic novel, finish one book and read half of another.

The graphic novel I read was Saga Vol. 1 which I loved and gave 5 stars to. I felt slightly apprehensive before reading it because so many people loved this series and I was afraid I wasn’t going to like it which thankfully wasn’t the case. The art was amazing and the plot engaging but what made this novel for me were the characters. They were funny and strong and I NEED more of them. I will definitely be continuing on with the series.

Also this week I finished Clockwork Angel which I gave 3.75 stars. Like I said in my Goodreads review, I liked it but I didn’t love it but I totally see it becoming a great series. I have already picked up the second book.

The last book I read but have not yet finished is Theft of Swords. I’m enjoying it but I still don’t know to make of it yet.

For this week, I will be continuing on with Theft of Swords as well as reading the Clockwork Prince. As of now I have read around 30 pages of it and I’m intrigued.

Thanks for reading

BOOKCEPTION21

Leave a Reply

