Readathon

#TBRTakedown TBR

DSC_0028

Hey guys,

The #TBRTakedown readathon has come round again and I intend to participate just like I did last time. I don’t have much happening in the upcoming week, so this is an ample opportunity for me to get some reading done.

In this readathon there are 5 challenges . Here are the books I chose for each challenge:

1.Β First Book in a series

Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare

This is the first book in the Infernal Devices series which I have been wanted to read for sooo long. I’ve heard that its a great trilogy so the bar has been raised.

2. Sequel Book in a series

Days of Blood and Starlight by Laini Taylor

I read the first book in the series at the beginning of the month and I just hope to continue on with it. I kinda started itΒ already and I’m enjoying it so far.

3. Out of your comfort zone (genre, author, reviews, etc) & 4. On your shelf over a year (or the longest)

Kiss me first by Lottie Moggach

I combined challenge 3 and 4.

This has been on my unread pile for so long that I don’t even know when I brought it. I have no clue as to what it’s about, except that it is about suicide.

5. Most recently hauled book

Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s StoneΒ 

I recently brought the beautiful Harry Potter Paperback Box Set and I will be re-read the first book. This is the one I am most excited to read to be honest.

Thanks for reading

BOOKCEPTION21

Leave a Reply

