Readathon

#TBRTakedown TBR List

IMG_4954

<a href=”http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/14393623/?claim=ug6pfjazcq9″>Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>Hi everyone,

I’m participating in my first readathon that is being hosted by leaninglights. It consists of five challenges that are to be completed within a week (hopefully). Starts on June the 1st and so I’m a bit late with post. But it better late than never right?

For the first challenge, I’ll be reading The BFG by Roald Dahl. Its admittedly a children’s book but I’ve been meaning to read this book for a while. I believe its the only Roald Dahl book I have yet to read which is weird for since I use to love his books as a kid and have read pretty much all of them. Luckily the book is short and would be perfect for a readathon

The second challenge will be completed by reading the book, The Ask and the Answer by Patrick Ness. I read the first novel in the Chaos Walking Trilogy a while back with the intention of continuing on with and completeing the series. Now I’ve found a great chance to finally read it.

To all the boys I’ve loved before by Jenny Han is the first book in a series that satisfies the third challenge. Anyone on booktube would know that this book is a book that is loved by many. I personally have wanted to read this book for awhile now and to see what the hype is about. There is a slight anxiety that I feel towards this book in that I may not like it due to a review by padfootandprong07 whom recently didn’t like the book. Anyhow I hope to read it and see it for myself.

The s-word by Chelsea Pitcher is the book that will fulfils the fourth challenge. It’s a book that is outside my comfort zone because I usually don’t read book that have suicide as the main plot point. The novel is kind of a mystery/thriller as the friend wants to find out the person who’s been putting her friend’s name through the mud. This is another short book I intend to fly through.

The final book I’ll be reading for the fifth challenge is the The Girl with all the gifts by M.R.Carey. Sometimes there are certain novels that just jump out to you and this was one of them. I had been browsing the aisle of the bookstand when I came upon said book and I read the blurb which instantly hooked me. It’s been a long time coming and I’m finally getting round to it.

So those are the books I plan to read for the #TBRTakedown. Let’s see how well I do and I’ll update the site at the end of the week.

Thanks for reading

BOOKCEPTION21

Leave a Reply

